Raiders rule at LTT tourney

NORTH JACKSON — South Range dominated the Leonard Truck and Trailer Invitational, crowning six champions to win the individual wrestling tournament for the third straight season.

The Raiders scored 244 teams points, well ahead of second-place Cardinal (155) and third-place Girard (134). Claiming titles for South Range were: Hunter Newell (106 pounds), Ray Cmil (120), Clayton Kramer (126), Michael Markulin (132), Jacob Starkey (160) and Christopher Colucci (195).

The Raiders also had four runners-up in Gavin Pahanish (113), Naseem Maali (145), Logan Cormell (170) and Braxton Bergman (220). Luke Blasko (182) took fourth place.

Girard was third, with one champion in Colton McCloskey (138) and three second-place finishers: Kyle O’Hare (132), Corban Bryant (152) and Andrew DelGarbino (182). Nate Fisher placed fourth (145) and Isaac Griffith was fourth (160) for the Indians.

Salem was just half a point behind Girard in fourth place (133.5 points). Caiden Hart was the 170-pound champion, and Sam Murray won it all at 220. Tony Seddon was third at 113. Brittan Allen placed third at 126. Cyle Burt finished fourth at 106, and Cooper Gottschling was fourth at 195 pounds.

Crestview was fifth, with 145-pound Collin Wonner taking first at 145 pounds. The Rebels had three runners-up: AJ Coppermsith (138), Braeden Stallworth (120) and Wyatt Babik (285). Ty Harrison placed third (152), and Rocclen Bettura third at 170.

The host Jackson-Milton Blue Jays were sixth, with second-place finishers in Owen Mcdevitt (106) and Austin Stanke (126). Hughston Lockner was third at 120. Gavin White placed third at 195. Joe Armstrong took fourth at 132. Trent Joseph was fourth at 138, and Jake Gross came in fourth at 220.

Hayden Gamer finished third at 132 for ninth-place Western Reserve. Luke Jones was third at 138. Luke Brown placed fourth at 152. Seth Phillips took third at 285.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)