4 appointed to board of YSU Foundation

YOUNGSTOWN — The Youngstown State University Foundation has added four new trustees to its board.

Elected at the foundation’s annual board meeting Monday to three-year terms were James Dascenzo, Daniel Letson, John McNally and Lawrence Richards.

Dascenzo, a certified public accountant, has worked at the Youngstown office of Hill, Barth & King since 1988. He is the national director of HBK Manufacturing Solutions, a group of specialists focused on manufacturing clients and their needs.

Letson has been practicing law for 38 years in Warren, where his practice centers on probate matters.

McNally, a former Mahoning County commissioner and mayor of Youngstown, is general counsel and vice president of administration for Boak & Sons, Inc.

Richards has been an attorney in the Canfield area for more than 20 years

The foundation also has a newly elected executive committee of foundation officers and committee chairs for 2024 to 2026. They are Nader Atway, board chair; Jude Nohra, vice chair; Ed Muransky, immediate past chair; Rajiv Taneja, secretary; Ben Keck, assistant secretary; Ted Schmidt, treasurer; John Moliterno, assistant treasurer; Rick Blase, human resources committee chair; Lee Burdman, finance committee chair; Scott Schulick, investment committee chair; Germaine Bennett, development committee chair; Garry Mrozek, audit committee chair; and Martha Bushey, government committee chair.

Have an interesting story? Contact the newsroom by email at news@vindy.com. Follow us on X, formerly Twitter, @TribToday.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today