Realtors banquet installs new officers, directors

AUSTINTOWN — The Youngstown Columbiana Association of Realtors hosted its 112th annual installation event on Friday at the Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish Center in Austintown.

The association, whose jurisdiction covers Mahoning, Columbiana and parts of Trumbull County, was formed as a not-for-profit organization in 1910. Membership consists of 784 Realtor members and 74 affiliate members.

The installation of 2022 President Dennis Gonatas of Burgan Real Estate was conducted by his two sons, Demetrius, 13, and Dennis Jr., 11, with assistance from Julie Larson, RCE, chief executive officer of YCAR.

John Mangas, 2022 President of Ohio Realtors, installed the following officers and directors: president-elect, Michael Stevens of Coldwell Banker EvenBay Real Estate; treasurer, Samantha Aldish of Keller Williams Chervenic Realty; immediate past president, Patrick Burgan of Burgan Real Estate; director, Teresa Berick of Century 21 Lakeside Realty; director, Lori Beulah of Volpini Realty; director, Kathy Carroll of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Stouffer Realty; director, Heather Cline of Keller Williams Chervenic Realty; director, Kyle Cunningham of Kelly Warren & Associates; director, Sharon Drummond of RE/MAX Valley Real Estate; director, Jenna Koontz of Howard Hanna Real Estate; director, Tibitha Matheney of Century 21 Lakeside Realty; director, Michael Narducci of ProHelp Narducci Realty & Affiliates; and director, Rocky Page of Farmers National Bank.

The event honored 2020-21 President Patrick Burgan of Burgan Real Estate and retiring directors, Breanna Fitzgerald of Howard Hanna Real Estate, Jerri Florio of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Stouffer Realty, Bernadette Melago of Keller Williams Chervenic Realty, and affiliate director, Erik Cromer of Homeside Financial, LLC.

Participating in the traditional “passing of the gavel of leadership to the incoming president” ceremony was past presidents John Burgan (1981), Joe Zidian (1992), Paul Bevilacqua (2000), Karen Ament (2004), Kathy Carroll (2008), Dave Klacik (2010), Charley Althof (2014), Sue Filipovich (2016), Janice Stevens (2018), Jerri Florio (2019) and Patrick Burgan (2020-2021).

The association staff includes Roberta Hiller, executive assistant and member services; Breanna Koper, social media and events coordinator; and Chief Executive Officer Julie Larson, RCE. Attorney Bryan Ridder serves as the association’s legal counsel and HD Davis CPAs serve as the association’s accountant.

Banquet sponsors were: H.D. Davis CPAs, LLC (elite); Title Professionals & Proscope Septic (invitations), Burgan Real Estate (Music / DJ); A Complete Environmental Home Inspection (beer); Century 21 Lakeside (wine); Rapid Mortgage (champagne); Market Title Agency (dessert); Michelle Kamerer with Liberty Mutual Insurance (centerpieces); Assurance Land Title Agency (programs); 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (hors d’oeuvres); Coldwell Banker EvenBay Real Estate (gold); Hunter Stevens Land Title (gold); and Bill Woods with BHHS Stouffer Realty (silver).

Special guests in attendance included Mangas, and Carl DeMusz, CEO, and John Kurlich, COO, both from MLS Now.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today