Ohio results delayed until 9 p.m.


« Election Blog

by Carl Basic (Contact)   | 38 entries


The Ohio Secretary of State has ordered all 88 counties to not release any voting results, including absentee ballots, until 9 p.m. Secretary of State Jennifer Brunner issued the directive because of bad weather conditions in Sandusky County that prevented folks from getting to the polls before the 7:30 p.m. deadline.

Despite the result blackout, counties are still tabulating votes cast at the polls. 

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.