YMUA honors umpires for years of service

The Youngstown Metro Umpires Association recently recognized the following members for milestone years of service as OHSAA baseball or softball umpires: Paul Marovich (35 years); Steve Bada Jr. and Dick Bedio (30 years); Mike Dorbish, Andy Johnson and John Sabo (20 years); Jeff Davis, Eric Marino, Ray Melewski and John Vicarel (15 years); Bill Douglas, Michelle Hall and Jim McKee (10 years); and Guido Bucci, Troy Carter, Jeff Lute, Bryan Pappas, Tom Rothbauer and Sam Scott (five years).

More like this from vindy.com

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.

AP News