SPORTS DIGEST || 13 former Phantoms begin tournament


Thirteen former Youngstown Phantoms will be competing to win the NCAA championship.

Ohio State, one of the Frozen Four top seeds, has five former Phantoms: Matt Miller, Tommy Parran Austin Pooley, Sean Romeo and Luke Stork.

Penn State has Kris Myllari and Brett Murray.

Another top seed is Notre Dame which includes Cam Morrison and Pierce Crawford.

St. Cloud State received the number-one overall seed and Cornell has the other top seed.

Other former Phantoms who will compete are: Kyle Mackey, Air Force Academy; Ryan Shea, Northeastern; and Tommy Davis and Truman Reed, Providence.

More like this from

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.