Youngstown CityScape honors foundation



Youngstown CityScape recently honored The Youngstown Foundation at the 2018 Grass Roots Gala, which took place at Stambaugh Auditorium. Since 2010, Youngstown CityScape has awarded the Sweet Grass Roots Award to an individual or group that has made a significant personal and professional commitment to the organization’s mission of revitalizing downtown Youngstown. Proceeds from the event benefit the Youngstown CityScape Endowment fund, a component fund of the Community Foundation of the Mahoning Valley. Above, from left, are Pete Asimakopoulos, Youngstown CityScape board president; Sharon Letson, Youngstown CityScape executive director; Jan Strasfeld, Youngstown Foundation president; Rena Colarossi, Youngstown Foundation; Scott Schulick, Youngstown CityScape board vice president; and Crissi Jenkins, Youngstown Foundation.

More like this from

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.