ABWA marks 14th year, honors member

Staff report


The Tri-Gold Prime Time Chapter of the American Business Women’s Association recently celebrated its 14th anniversary at A La Cart Catering. The evening honored the 2018-19 Woman of the Year, Sarah Janutolo. Janutolo has been an ABWA member for 43 years. She has served as past president for seven years and is now the chapter’s education chairwoman. She has been past president of the Mahoning Valley ABWA Network Council and currently serves as vice chairwoman. Janutolo is retired from Mahoning County Job and Family Services where she worked in the business and accounting office.

Perfect attendance awards, presented by Doris Almasy, membership chairwoman, were given to Lena Pilla, 46 years; Janutolo, 39 years; Delores Brindle, 28 years; Mary Ann David, 28 years; Doris Almasy 27 years; Mary Lou Murray, 27 years; Sharon Pasquale, 23 years; Mary Fran Rish, 24 years; Elena Nigro, 18 years; Jolyn Bush, 18 years; Dolly Sonnenlitter, 10 years; Kay Meyers, six years; Dianne Guthrie, three years; and Pat Pero, two years.

Entertainment was provided by Angelo Lamarco and Black Horse.

More like this from vindy.com

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.