Scholarship recipients

The list of high-school graduates who have received college or university scholarships based on information provided by school officials. Included are single scholarships of $5,000 or more accepted by the student. Dollar amounts represent the total value of the scholarships for four or more years, if applicable. More local scholarship recipients will be published in the future.


Samuel Accordino: Westminster College, Fowler Liddle Scholarship, $195,644.

Jillian Baker: Wittenberg University, Scholar Award, $84,000.

Paul Breinz: Ohio Dominican University, Merit Award, $60,000.

Nichole Breuer: John Carroll University, Magis Scholarship, $92,000.

McKenna Carey: Ohio Dominican University, Merit Award, $76,000.

Timothy Cianciola: Denison University, Alumni Award, $104,000.

David Crawford: University of Pittsburgh, Athletic Scholarship, $90,000, Panther Pride Award, $28,000.

Chloe Cruz: Kent State University, Athletic Scholarship, $68,000.

Dean Cutrer: Baldwin Wallace University, Yellow Jacket Success Scholarship, $32,000.

Melissa Dahman: Walsh University, Vanesse Scholarship, $52,000.

Connor Dye: John Carroll University, Magis Award, $125,000.

Jackson Horvat: Ohio University, Ohio Premier Scholarship, $48,768.

Lexi Grdic: John Carroll University, Magis Award, $92,000.

Kyle Huston: University of Toledo, Merit Scholarship, $20,000.

Nicholas Ieraci: John Carroll University, Magis Award, $96,000.

Kathryn Jenkins: Columbus College of Art & Design, Goodale Park Scholarship, $68,000.

Emma Kadilak: Bowling Green State University, Freshman Academic Scholarship, $32,000.

Anthony Luongo: Wheeling Jesuit College, University Scholarship, $32,000.

Natalie Maras: University of Findlay, Athletic Scholarship, $75,000.

Macey Malinky: John Carroll University, Magis Award, $92,000.

Justin Montazeri: Notre Dame College, Dean’s Scholarship, $64,000.

Elijah Mt. Castle: Colorado School of Mines, President’s Scholarship, $48,000.

Lillian Natour: Mercyhurst University, Mother Borgia Egan Award, $80,000.

Brendon Maurer: Notre Dame College, Dean’s Scholarship. $60,000.

Laura Pesko: Miami University, Redhawk Excellence Scholarship, $24,000.

Alana Petracci: University of Mount Union, Dean’s Scholarship, $62,000.

Angelo Petracci: College of Wooster, Dean’s Scholarship, $108,000.

Alexander Plant: University of Akron, Army ROTC Scholarship, $44,000.

Jack Rafoth: Otterbein University, President’s Scholar Award. $52,000.

Allyson Rizer: Cleveland State University, President’s Award, $24,000.

Samuel Rondinelli: John Carroll University, Magis Award, $56,000.

Daria Sansoterra: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Rensselaer Leadership $116,000.

Luke Scheetz: John Carroll University, Magis Award, $70,000.

Herbert Schuler: Miami University, Merit Scholarship, $40,000.

Anna Sinclair: Kent State University, Honor’s Scholarship, $20,000.

Zachary Sine: Miami University, Bridges Program Scholarship, $24,000, Myaamia Heritage Waiver, $60,000.

Robert Thomas: Walsh University, Athletic Scholarship, $120,000.

Sarah Veverka: Waynesburg University, Presidential Scholarship, $52,000.

Hailey Wong: Hawaii Pacific University, Dean’s Scholarship, $32,000.


Sophie Alper: University of Toledo, Merit Scholarship, $20,000.

Lauren Batcho: West Virginia University, Distinction Scholarship, $28,000.

Alejandra Cabrera: Malone University, Opportunity Scholarship, $28,000.

Nicholas Corso: Capital University, Tuition Exchange Scholarship, $120,000.

Max Ellis: University of Notre Dame, Athletic Scholarship, $272,000.

Mario Fusillo: Washington & Jefferson College, Dean’s Award, $92,000, College Grant, $52,000.

Valerie Huynh: Pepperdine University, Regent Scholarship, $120,000.

Guy-Michel Kaho: Duquesne University, Academic Scholarship, $56,000.

Jordyn Kenneally: Alderson Broaddus University, Athletic Scholarship, $108,000.

Emily Jane MacDonald: John Carroll University, Magis Scholarship, $112,000.

Marco Morgione: New York University, Liberal Studies Scholarship, $100,000.

Christian Pinto: Duquesne University, Music Tuition Scholarship, $88,000.

Tyree Reeder: Westminster College, Blue and White Award, $44,000, College Grant, $24,000.

Katherine Repetski: Youngstown State University, Valedictorian Scholarship, $20,000.

Tess Rubinic: Fordham University, Jugues Scholarship, $40,000.

Sophia Salupo: John Carroll University, University Grant, $32,924, Magis Scholarship, $92,000.

Ashley Saxton: Walsh University, Merit Scholarship, $88,000.

Abigail Scharf: University of Miami, Canes Achievement Award, $52,000.

Evan Shobel: Ashland University, Director Level Academic Scholarship, $36,000.

Sarah Skiver: University of Akron, Guarantee Scholarship, $26,000, Orr, Owen/Della Honors Scholarship, $60,000.

Shira Solomon: Duquesne University, Academic Scholarship, $40,000,

Xuyang James Zhang: Allegheny College, International Student Scholarship, $112,000.

More like this from

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.