Athena Award | Past Mahoning Valley recipients Below are the Athena Award winners through the years and their titles the year they won the award.

2016: Kathy Cook, president, St. Joseph Warren Hospital/Mercy Heath.

2015: Eugenia Aubel, president, St. Elizabeth Boardman Hospital/Mercy Health.

2014: Holly Welch, Youngstown City Schools.

2013: Laura Meeks, Eastern Gateway Community College.

2012: Karen Abrams, PNC Bank.

2011: Atty. Martha L. Bushey, Manchester, Bennett, Powers & Ullman LPA.

2010: Atty. Shawna L. L’Italien, Harrington, Hoppe & Mitchell Ltd.

2009: Patricia Brozik, Community Foundation of the Mahoning Valley.

2008: Karen Cohen, Packer Thomas.

2007: Molly Seals, Humility of Mary Health Partners.

2006: Dr. Sheryl Figliano, Centers For Hearing Care.

2005: Sister Patricia McNicholas, Beatitude House.

2004: Cynthia E. Anderson, Youngstown State University.

2003: Eugenia C. Atkinson, Youngstown Metropolitan Housing Authority.

2002: Dr. Gwendolyn Hughes

2001: Lynn M. Cavalier, FirstEnergy.

2000: Delores J. Crawford, Mahoning County Department of Job and Family Services.

1999: Diane R. Sauer, Diane Sauer’s Chevrolet.

1998: Nancy Jastatt-Juergens, HKM Direct Market Communications.

1997: Carolyn L. Anderson, retired, Trumbull Memorial Hospital Foundation.

1996: Elaine Sloan Wilson, Elaine Wilson’s Home Nursing.

1995: Trudy Bayman, retired, Bank One.

1991: Marie Izzo-Cartwright, Revac & Associates.

1990: Helen T. Paes, community relations director, The Vindicator.

Source: The Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber

More like this from

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.