No. 1 UConn 78, UCF 56


Gabby Williams and Napheesa Collier each scored 16 points and top-ranked UConn beat UCF in the American Athletic Conference semifinals. Crystal Dangerfield added 14 points and Katie Lou Samuelson had 12 to help the four-time defending national champion Huskies (31-0) extend their NCAA record winning streak to 106 games. They will play South Florida on Monday night, seeking their fourth consecutive AAC Tournament championship. The Huskies have never lost to a conference opponent in the four-year history of the league.

Zykira Lewis had 22 points for UCF (20-11).

No. 2 Baylor 88, No. 24 Kansas State 71


Nina Davis scored 24 to help Baylor beat Kansas State in the Big 12 semifinals. Kristy Wallace set a tournament record with 15 assists, and Alexis Prince and Kalani Brown each added 18 points for Baylor (30-2). The Lady Bears will seek their seventh straight tournament title Monday night when they play West Virginia. Karyla Middlebrook scored 20 points for Kansas State (22-10).

No. 3 Notre Dame 84, No. 13 Duke 61


Arike Ogunbowale scored 21 points, Brianna Turner added 18 and Notre Dame beat Duke in the Atlantic Coast Conference championship game to earn an NCAA bid. The Fighting Irish (30-3) became the second team in ACC history to win the conference regular-season and tournament titles in four straight seasons. The Blue Devils did it from 2001-04. Lexie Brown scored 16 points for Duke (27-5).

No. 4 Maryland 74, Purdue 64


Brionna Jones had 27 points and 12 rebounds and Maryland beat Purdue to win the Big Ten Tournament championship for the third straight season. The Terrapins (30-2) are the third team in conference history to win three consecutive titles. They also claimed the league’s automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. Ashley Morisette scored 18 points for the Boilermakers (22-12).

No. 5 South Carolina 59, No. 6 Mississippi State 49


Kaela Davis had 23 points and A’ja Wilson scored seven of her 15 points in the fourth quarter to send South Carolina to its third straight Southeastern Conference Tournament crown. The Gamecocks (27-4) entered the fourth quarter down 45-40. Davis began the comeback with a 3-pointer and Wilson scored the next five points. Teaira McCowan had 15 points and 12 rebounds for Mississippi State (29-4).

No. 10 Stanford 48, No. 6 Oregon State 43


Alanna Smith scored 18 points, Karlie Samuelson added 14 and Stanford overcame an early 13-point deficit to beat Oregon State win the Pac-12 Tournament championship. The Cardinal (28-5) won their 12th tournament title, the most in conference history, and took the Pac-12’s automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. While Smith was carrying Stanford at the offensive end, the Cardinal shut down Oregon State and star Sydney Wiese, getting a bit of payback for a pair of regular-season losses to the Beavers. Wiese led the Beavers (29-4) with 13 points.

West Virginia 62, No. 12 Texas 59


Tynice Martin scored 29 points, Chiana Ray made two clutch free throws and West Virginia beat Texas in the Big 12 semifinals. The Mountaineers (22-10) have won their last three games, including tournament upsets of No. 19 Oklahoma and Texas in the tournament. They will face No. 2 Baylor. Brooke McCarty led Texas (23-8) with 13 points.

No. 18 DePaul 92, Seton Hall 60


Chante Stonewall had a career-high 20 points, Brooke Schulte scored all of her 16 points in the first half and DePaul routed Seton Hall in the Big East quarterfinals. DePaul (25-6) will face St. John’s in the semifinals. Jayla Jones-Pack had a career-best 13 points for Seton Hall (12-19).

South Florida 63, No. 25 Temple 58


Kitija Laksa scored 18 points and South Florida beat Temple to reach the American Athletic Conference championship game for the third straight year. Maria Jespersen added 14 points and 13 rebounds for the Bulls (24-7). They will face No. 1 UConn in the final Monday. Feyonda Fitzgerald led Temple (24-7) with 18 points.

Associated Press

More like this from

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.

AP News