The list of high-school graduates who have received college or university scholarships based on information provided by school officials. Included are single scholarships of $5,000 or more accepted by the student. Dollar amounts represent the total value of the scholarships for four or more years, if applicable.


Brandon Akuszewski: United States Military Academy, West Point, N.Y., $350,000.

Ross Bailey: Youngstown State University, Trustee Scholarship, $20,000.

Marquis Barbel: Miami University of Ohio, Academic Scholarship, $72,000.

Jala Beasley-Williams: University of Southern California, $28,000.

Joseph Chepke: YSU, Trustee Scholarship, $20,000.

Catera Clark: Wooster College, Dean’s Scholarship, $104,000, no scholarship name provided, $39,200, Resch Foundation Scholarship, $68,672.

Morgan Coleman: YSU, Trustee Scholarship, $20,000.

David Durda: Duquesne University, Academic Scholarship, $114,000.

Andrew Fairbanks: Cleveland State University, no scholarship name provided, $24,000.

Brent Fairbanks: Ashland College, Athletic Scholarship, $42,500, Academic Scholarship, $36,000.

Brittany Floyd: West Virginia State University, no scholarship name provided, $26,000.

Christopher Gerberry: YSU, Trustee Scholarship, $20,000.

Cameron Godwin: YSU, Trustee Scholarship, $20,000, Department of Veterans Affairs Scholarship, $36,000.

Madison Glavic: University of Akron, no scholarship name provided, $20,000.

Alex Greathouse: Westminster University, no scholarship name provided, $20,000.

Lawrence Harrington: Walsh University, Athletic Scholarship, $32,000, Housing Scholarship, $37,600.

Eric Henderson: Ohio State University, Maximus Scholarship, $20,000.

Rachel Kielbasa: Muskingum University, Academic Scholarship, $74,000.

Rebecca Kielbasa: Tiffin University, Trustee Scholarship, $52,000.

Spencer Klema: Cleveland State University, Provost Scholarship, $20,000.

Haley Kovach: John Carroll University, Merit Scholarship, $96,000.

Zachary Krohn: Westminster College, no scholarship name provided, $100,000.

Giavanna LaGamba: Dartmouth College, Questbridge Scholarship, $288,000.

McKenzie Luknis: Notre Dame College, no scholarship name provided, $77,200.

Grace Offerdahl: Point Park University, Vice-President Scholarship, $64,000.

Joseph Pfeffer: YSU, President’s Scholarship, $20,000.

Mollie Richards: Robert Morris University, Justice Scholarship, $32,000.

Catrina Rozzi: University of Toledo, Trustee Legacy Scholarship, $20,000.

Ryan Sheffield: University of Mount Union, Heritage Scholarship, $40,000.

Devin Sigley: YSU, Trustee Scholarship, $44,000.

Nicholas Stevens: University of Toledo, Merit Scholarship, $22,900, Distinguished Scholarship, $29,000.

Kylie Vestal: Ohio Northern University, Dean’s Scholarship, $68,000.


Andrew Barnhart: Cedarville University, Dean’s Excellence Scholarship, $40,000.

Kyle Butcher: Kent State University, University Scholarship, $5,000.

Danika DeVault: Ohio Northern University, Dean’s Scholarship, $68,000.

Tariq Drake: Ohio University, Athlete Scholarship, $120,000.

Caleb Hineman: Ohio State University, Excellence Scholarship, $40,040, Morill Scholarship, $42,000.

Winter Huff: Ohio Northern University, University Scholarship, $36,000.

Elaina Iler: Hiram College, Dean’s Scholarship, $64,000.

Alec Jerina: Ohio Northern University, Dean’s Scholarship, $64,000.

Amanda Reppart: University of Cincinnati, Ohio War Orphans Scholarship, $5,112.

Michaela Rowland: Hiram College, University Scholarship, $32,000.

Julie Smallsreed: Capital University, Presidential Scholarship, $76,000.

Dalton Stout: John Carroll University, University Scholarship, $52,000.

Bailey Tennant: Tiffin University, President Scholarship, $48,000.

John Walker: University of Mount Union, Heritage Award, $38,000.

Milestones articles must be submitted within 30 days of the event. Include a stamped, self-addressed envelope if you want a picture returned, or pick up photos at the paper’s Front Street facility. Send items to: Milestones, c/o The Vindicator, P.O. Box 780, Youngstown 44501, or by email to and put “Milestones” in the subject line.

More like this from

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.