Ohio State Highway Patrol selects award winners at the Canfield Post

Staff report


The Canfield Post of the Ohio State Highway Patrol selected Kenneth Robbins and Tamara Scheetz as the 2016 Trooper of the Year and Dispatcher of the Year, respectively.

Scheetz, a Canfield native and Youngstown State University graduate, also was selected as the 2016 Warren District Dispatcher of the Year.

She joined the patrol in 1998 and has served at the Canfield Post and Lisbon Dispatch Center.

Scheetz has been honored with the Post Dispatcher of the Year awards in 2004, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2015 and a District Dispatcher of the Year award in 2013.

Robbins, a Warren G. Harding High School graduate and Warren native, joined the patrol in 1992.

He also received a Certificate of Recognition in 2016 for life-saving actions at the scene of a crash.

Scheetz and her husband, Robert, live in Canfield with their two children, and Robbins and his wife, Lori, live in Mahoning County with their two sons.

More like this from vindy.com

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.