Trumbull students receive more than $20,000 in scholarships

Staff report


Forty-five students from 23 schools received more than $20,000 in scholarships at the Trumbull County Educational Service Center’s annual recognition breakfast recently.

One of the Franklin B. Walter winners, Robert McKay of Lakeview High School, earned a $2,500 scholarship. These students received $200 Franklin B. Walter awards:

Rachel Fenton, Bloomfield; Saahirah Cua, Bristol; Sabrina Klink, Brookfield; Jenna Parry, Champion; Michaela Bundy, Girard; Heba Mahjoub, Howland; Danielle Bucci, Hubbard; Colton Kellogg, Joseph A. Badger; Lindsay Jaros, LaBrae; Noah Persson, Liberty; Allan Metz, Lordstown; Rebecca Shelton, Maplewood; Madeline Grimes, Mathews; Bailee D’Amore, McDonald; Stephanie Baringer, Newton Falls; Casey Sudzina, Niles McKinley; Emily Lather, Southington Chalker; Choniece Phillips, Warren G. Harding; and Michael Craver, Mineral Ridge.

These students received the Paul A. Watson award, worth $500 each:

Sage Baker, Bloomfield; Saahirah Cua, Bristol; Hayley Hogue, Brookfield; Shannon Sumner, Champion; Jimmy Standohar, Girard; Morgan Miller, Howland; Hyowon Kim, Hubbard; John Nader, Warren John F. Kennedy; Danielle Ford, Joseph A. Badger; Alexa Nogales, LaBrae; Alexa Goffos, Lakeview; Alana Landers, Liberty; Allan Metz, Lordstown; Rebecca Shelton, Maplewood; Wyatt Ford, Mathews; Jaydin Stellmar, McDonald; Emmalee Antill, Newton Falls; Carly Cogar, Niles McKinley; Brittany Sherwood, Southington Chalker; Elizabeth Pospisil, Trumbull Career and Technical Center; William Anastrasiodis, Warren G. Harding; Julia Coursen, Victory Christian; and Rosie Gleason, Mineral Ridge.

Two students received the Woofter Scholarship, worth $1,500 each: Jac Boyle, Lakeview, and Michael Davidson, McDonald.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.