MCCTC inducts students into National Technical Honor Society

The Mahoning County Career and Technical Center hosted a special ceremony to honor a group of students being inducted into the National Technical Honor Society.

This year, 52 juniors and seniors were inducted into the organization. NTHS is a national organization that recognizes students for outstanding achievement in career and technical education. The society encourages higher academic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence and helps students find success in today’s highly competitive workplace.

The students inducted into NTHS are Stephanie Benedis (Campbell), Alyssa Blosser (Western Reserve), Lauren Bodendorfer (Poland), Josephine Brown (South Range), Breanne Bryant (West Branch), Kaitlynne Butera (South Range), Gina Cackovic (West Branch), Justin Campanelli (South Range), Taylor Catri-Eakes (Canfield), Nicholas Chicone (Boardman), Chloe Chowaniec (Sebring), Mariah Cuevas (Austintown), Kaeley Fleeger (Boardman), Morgan Hardy (West Branch), Baylee Harley (Western Reserve), Taylor Hassay (Austintown), Ashley Heasley (Struthers), Katlyn Jackson (Struthers), Seraeah Johnson (Lowellville), Amber Johnstone (Boardman), Edward Keich, (Jackson Milton), Rebekah King (Lowellville), Autumn Kirsopp (Poland), Nell LaPazze (Austintown), Paige Lepowsky (Canfield), Kelly Lesnak (Campbell), Jacob Lucas (Struthers), Judah Maendel (West Branch), Sierra Maldonado (Springfield), Cheyenne Malinky (South Range), Burgandi Mang (West Branch), Markie McCurdy (Western Reserve), Morgan Miller (Boardman), Emily Moon (Springfield), Rhianna Boswell Moore (Campbell), Nikolaos Pappas (Struthers), Ryan Patterson (Poland), Christian Peck (Western Reserve), Amber Popovitch (Lowellville), Matthew Robbins (Austintown), Brooke Rodgers (Jackson Milton), Randi Roof (Western Reserve), Hannah Roush (Boardman), Laura Sharpe (Struthers), Starla Sharp (South Range), Marisa Silvestri (Austintown), Savannah Snyder (Boardman), Alyssa Thomas (Western Reserve), Kristen Wade (Canfield), Kara Weeks (Austintown), Cory Wilfong (Austintown) and Matthew Yacucci (Austintown).

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.