- Advertisement -
  • Most Commentedmost commented up
  • Most Emailedmost emailed up
  • Popularmost popular up
- Advertisement -

« News Home

16 students graduate from Sharon school of nursing

Published: Mon, January 13, 2014 @ 12:03 a.m.

Staff report


Sixteen students graduated last month from Sharon Regional Health System’s School of Nursing during ceremonies at the First Presbyterian Church, Sharon.

Scott James of Hermitage earned the Nursing Proficiency Award, which the faculty presents to the student who best exemplifies attributes needed to be a competent and caring clinical practitioner.

Other graduates were Amanda Gurley and Joshua Douglas of Greenville; Brian Williams, Rhema Ward and Elizabeth Morgan of Hermitage; Patty Alfredo of Sharpsville; Patrick Moats and Shannon Powell of Sharon; Marlene Gaggini of Mercer; Samantha Staab of Espyville; David Higley and Shafaq Tankersley of New Castle; Ralph McMahon and Kevin Durig of McDonald; and Janine Bahler of Hubbard.

Scholarships and their recipients were:

Elizabeth Morgan, Sara Jean Clark Memorial Scholarship; Patty Alfredo, Jennifer Hawke-Petit Memorial Scholarship; Marlene Gaggini, Rosemary Moder Scholarship; Rhema Ward, Ann Boyle Memorial Scholarship; Amanda Gurley, Margaret E. “Marge” Tice Memorial Scholarship; Samantha Staab, Masternick Scholarship; Scott James, Pauline “Pinky” Rowlands Scholarship; and Janine Bahler and James, Barnes Memorial Scholarship.

John R. “Jack” Janoso Jr., president and CEO of Sharon Regional, presented scholarships.

Lisa Bertolasio, vice president of patient care services and chief nursing officer, delivered the graduation address, and William Strimbu, chairman of the health system board of directors, presented diplomas.

Sherry Greenburg, director of the school of nursing, presented pins, and Tricia Ryan, school instructor, presented the Nursing Proficiency Award.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.


HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseStaff DirectoryHelp
© 2015 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Phone Main: 330.747.1471 • Interactive Advertising: 330.740.2955 • Classified Advertising: 330.746.6565
Sponsored Links: Vindy Wheels | Vindy Jobs | Vindy Homes