tressel for president

tressel for president

Petition signers

U.S. Rep. Tim Ryan of Howland, D-13th, penned a letter to Youngstown State University trustees, signed by several business and union leaders, supporting Jim Tressel, the former YSU and Ohio State University football coach, as the next YSU president. Those who signed:

Mike Broderick of Turning Technologies, Mike Bruno, founder of Star Trac; Tony Cafaro of the Cafaro Co., Don Constantini, Sam Covelli of Covelli Enterprises, Don Crane of the Western Reserve Building Trades Council, Denise DeBartolo-York of the DeBartolo Corp., Mike Garvey of M-7 Technologies, Presley Gillespie of the Youngstown Neighborhood Development Corp., Tom Humphries, president of the Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber and a member of the Ohio Board of Regents; Dave Johnson of Summitville Tiles and chairman of the Columbiana County Republican Party, Glenn Johnson, United Auto Workers Local 1112 president at General Motors Lordstown; Ron Klingle of Avalon Holdings Corp., Dr. Chander Kohli, M.D., a member of the Northeast Ohio Medical University trustees; John Masternick of Windsor House, Robert Morales, United Auto Workers Local 1714 president at GM Lordstown; Ed Muransky of the Muransky Group; Bill Padisak is the president of the Mahoning/Trumbull Central Labor Council of AFLCIO (American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations), John Perdue, owner of nine McDonald’s restaurants; Carol Potter of the Better Business Bureau, Eric Ryan, general manager of the Covelli Centre; Anthony Saadey of Mr. Anthony’s, Diane Sauer of Diane Sauer Chevrolet; Rick Schiraldi of Cohen & Co., Bob Sebo, formerly of Paychex; Eric Spiegel of Siemens Corp.; Gary Steinbeck of the United Steelworkers union, Doug Sweeney of the Sweeney Auto Group, Herb Washington of H.L.W. Fast Track Inc.; Bruce Zoldan of B.J. Alan Co., and former YSU football standout Ron Jaworski.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.