Salute to Business speaker, awards announced

Staff report


The Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber announced the featured speaker for its Salute to Business breakfast Aug. 28 and the award recipients for five categories.

Dr. Jay Gershen, president of the Northeastern Ohio Medical University, is the featured speaker.

The 2014 Regional Chamber Salute to Business award recipients are:

Business Professional of the Year: Thomas E. Mosure, president, MS Consultants Inc.

Business Advocate of the Year: William D. Kutlick, owner, Kutlick Realty LLC.

Entrepreneur of the Year: James Sutman, president, Golden String.

Non-Profit Professional of the Year: Suzanne Barbati, president and executive director, OH WOW! The Roger & Gloria Jones Children’s Center for Science & Technology.

Salute to Labor Achievement: Jaladah Aslam, staff representative, AFSCME Ohio Council 8, AFL-CIO.

Eric Wolford, head football coach of the Youngstown State University Penguins, will preview the 2014 season, and county fair officials will discuss the 168th Canfield Fair, which starts Aug. 27 and ends Sept.1.

The event is sponsored by PNC, with the additional support of speaker sponsor, the Western Reserve Building & Construction Trades Council. The cost of the event, which is open to the public, is $25 for chamber members and $35 for non-members. To make reservations, contact Jennifer Mascardine at 330-744-2131, ext. 12, email her at or go the chamber’s website,, and click on upcoming events. Deadline for reservations is Aug. 22.

More like this from

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.