fast facts

fast facts

The Ohio Department of Education has allocated $10 million to early childhood education for preschools including some in the Mahoning Valley. The schools, amounts awarded and the additional students that can be accommodated:

Mahoning County

Campbell, $40,000, 10.

Sebring, $20,000, five.

Youngstown, $164,000, 41.

Trumbull County

Liberty, $40,000, 10.

Columbiana County

East Liverpool, $112,000, 28.

Southern, $128,000, 32, through three different programs.

Source: Ohio Department of Education

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.