fast facts

fast facts

Area Agency on Aging 11 formed the North East Ohio Coalition on Readmissions to reduce avoidable hospital readmissions.

Partners in the collaborative

Four acute-care health systems representing seven hospitals: East Liverpool City Hospital; Salem Community Hospital; St. Elizabeth Health Center, Youngstown; St. Elizabeth Boardman Health Center; Northside Medical Center, Youngstown; Trumbull Memorial Hospital, Warren; and St. Joseph Health Center, Warren.

Other partners: Allen’s Pharma-Serv, providing medication consultation with patients in their homes; United Autoworkers General Motors Retirees; medical directors of the four acute-care hospital systems; and Youngstown State University; providing statistical analysis and outcome measurements.

Patient eligibility requirements:

Must have a diagnosis of pneumonia, congestive heart failure or renal failure.

Must have Medicare Part A and Part B, which pays for the doctor follow-up visits.

Source: Area Agency on Aging 11

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.