Kiwanis honoring several district clubs


Ohio District of Kiwanis International is announcing the Distinguished Clubs of 2011-12.

In Division 21, they are Austintown, Boardman, Eastside, Steubenville and Western Mahoning County.

The Kiwanis Club of Warren was recognized in Kiwanis Division 25.

Barbara Smith of Girard was recently elected Lt. Governor of Kiwanis Division 21 and will serve through Sept. 30. She is a member of Western Mahoning County Kiwanis Club and is the executive director of First Night Canfield.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.