BEST OF THE BEST Valley basketball players to earn Division I scholarships since 2000


Boardman: Terence Dials (Ohio State)

Cardinal Mooney: Curtis Ingram (Wofford)

Ursuline: D’Aundray Brown (Cleveland State)

Warren Harding: Desmar Jackson (Wyoming, SIU), Damian Eargle (UNC-Greensboro, YSU), Sheldon Brogdon (YSU); Rashid Gaston (Norfolk State)


Boardman: Courtney Schiffauer (Michigan State), Amber Bland (Penn State/North Carolina A&T), Darryce Moore (Ohio State), Ashlee Russo (YSU), Monica Touvelle (YSU), Celeste Hlebovy (Indiana State)

Canfield: Erin Martin (Cleveland State), Kate Popovec (Pitt/Northwestern), Jillian Halfhill (Bowling Green), Kristy Booms (Akron).

Crestview: Chelsea Bowker (St. Bonaventure)

East/Rayen: Tieara Jones (Buffalo/YSU), Brittney Taylor (Providence)

Howland: Ellie Shields (Kent State), Darcy Quinlan (Ohio), Alexa Williams (Lehigh), Taylor Williams (Princeton), Angela Cape (Dayton)

Poland: Kristy Gaudiose (YSU), Candace Bates (Ohio), Maggie Slosser (Clemson)

Salem: Amy Scullion (Ohio State)

Ursuline: Tyra Grant (Penn State), Courtney Davidson (Michigan State); Courtney Powell (Memphis)

Warren Harding: Anita Brown (Akron), Kourtney Williams (South Carolina State)

West Branch: Tori Arndt (Illinois), Ashley Armstrong (Dayton)

Note: Must have appeared in one game; walk-ons not included.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.