Warren-Trumbull County library board reorganizes

Staff report


Warren-Trumbull County Public Library board has reorganized for 2013.

Serving as officers will be James McFarland, president; Lynn Miller, vice president; and Michael McGee, secretary. Other board members are James Duff, Donald Emerson Jr., Lillie Johnson and Franklin Manios.

Four library board members are appointed by Trumbull County Commissioners and three by judges of Trumbull County Common Pleas Court. All appointees serve unpaid, seven-year terms.

Board meetings are at 4:30 p.m. the second Thursday of the month at the main library, 444 Mahoning Ave. NW.

Those who wish to address the board should pick up the appropriate form in the administrative offices at the main library. Forms must be completed and returned by the close of business the Friday before the board meeting. Comments are limited to five minutes.

Warren-Trumbull County Library includes the main library in Warren and branch libraries in Brookfield, Cortland, Howland, Liberty and Lordstown; a bookmobile and Homebound Library Service.

Visit the website at www.wtcpl.org.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.