Retired teachers announce officers

story tease


Trumbull Retired teachers have announced officers and committees for 2013. Officers are, from left, Denise Deltondo, president; Ellen King, financial secretary; Linda Cowin, recording secretary; Carol Pinney, president-elect; and Patrick Pinney, treasurer. Committee members are Alberta Morales, chaplain; Charlotte Jessup, historian; Ruby Hawkins, ORTA trustee; Barb Wright, past president; Betty Jean Bahmer and Marilyn Stanton, community; Mary Fuller, hospitality; Ann Oakes, protective services; Denise Bartholomew, legislative; Barb Wright, Dottie Fogel, Nancy Countryman and Dorothy Blake, mailing; Jane Cribbs, membership; Judy Zimmer and Mary Alice Seaborn, name tags; Kathy Funtulis and Jessup, necrology; Anna Mae Cuchna and Diana Bauman, pre-retirement; Roselyn Gadd, public relations; Ruby Hawkins, Joyce Faiver, Una Ford, Libby Whetson, Donna Pate and Marcia Overhold, scholarship; Deltondo and Kathy Luhaney, spelling bee; Elaine Bernatowicz and Gretchen Reed, telephone; and Elsie Whetzel and Bernatowicz, raffle. Photo: SPECIAL TO THE VINDICATOR

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.