Five sign Big Ten scholarships

Five sign Big Ten scholarships

Austintown Fitch’s Billy Price (Ohio State), Howland’s De’veon Smith (Michigan), Cardinal Mooney’s Courtney Love (Nebraska) and Warren Harding’s LeShun Daniels (Iowa) and Jaylyn Powell (Michigan State) accepted Big Ten scholarships on Wednesday.

Howland’s Brendan Cope signed with Ohio University while Mooney’s Marcus McWilson signed with Kentucky.

Among those signing Division II scholarships were Fitch’s Billy Aaron and Mike Koch (Notre Dame College), Deven Gray (Walsh) and Matt Futkos (Clarion).

Also signing with Div. II schools were Boardman twins Justin and John Babos (Charleston), Harding’s O’shay Jackson (Ohio Dominican) and Howland’s Ben Falfas (Notre Dame College).

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.