McNally will retain four city Cabinet members

McNally will retain four city Cabinet members

YOUNGSTOWN — Mayor-elect John McNally IV announced today that he is retaining four current Cabinet members when he begins his term on Jan. 1.

Staying are Water Commissioner Harry Johnson, Fire Chief John J. O’Neill Jr., Buildings and Grounds Commissioner Sean McKinney, and Finance Director David Bozanich.

Bozanich retired Dec. 28, 2012, and was rehired through the end of this year by Mayor Charles Sammarone. Bozanich will serve as finance director while a search for his replacement is conducted, McNally said. The incoming mayor said he intends to have a new finance director to city council by July 1, 2014. Council must confirm the mayor’s appointments to finance director under the city charter.

Other Cabinet appointments will be made by the first of the year, McNally said.

For the complete story, read Tuesday’s Vindicator and

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.