Committee awards five scholarships


The Collins Scholarship Selection Committee has chosen five recipients for $1,000 each from the C.M. Collins Memorial Scholarship Fund for 2013.

They are Brian Anderson, attending Stark State College; Caitlin Reash, attending the University of Mount Union; Kari Krannich, attending Hannah E. Mullins School of Practical Nursing; Benjamin Brink, attending the University of Mount Union; and Megan Klemann, majoring in occupational therapy.

Mr. Collins owned a variety of small businesses in the Sebring area and knew that good employees were important in building a small business.

The scholarships are for education assistance for Copeland Oaks and Crandall Medical Center employees, their children and spouses.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.