Curbstone Coaches banquet tonight

Staff report


The Curbstone Coaches will honor the top high school players of the 2012-13 season tonight during the organization’s annual basketball awards banquet.

The event begins at 6:30 p.m. at The Georgetown, 5845 South Ave., Boardman.

The Curbstone Coaches will present first-team All-AAC, All-ITCL and All-Northeast Inland district players with certificates of recognition. The organization also will honor its boys and girls players of the year.

Boys nominees include Jeremy Quinlan (Brookfield), Chad Oliver (Bristol), Ryan Bush (Salem), Stephen Politano (McDonald), Jordan Thomson (Hubbard), Brandon Bensing (Lakeview).

Girls nominees include Pamela Pierce (Lisbon), Julia Clemente (Hubbard), Ashlee Stubbs (LaBrae), April Lude (Western Reserve) and Kaye Solak (Lowellville).

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.