KSU to honor YSU chairman

Staff report


Adam Earnheardt, chairman of the Youngstown State University communication department, will be honored by Kent State University’s School of Communication Studies.

In 2009, he was recognized as one of the top 40 professionals under age 40 by the Mahoning Valley Professional 20/30 Club in Northeast Ohio, and selected as one of the top five MVPs. Earnheardt is executive director of the Ohio Communication Association.

The Outstanding Young Professional Award honors alumni with five to 15 years of professional experience since graduation who have made a significant contribution to the field of communication with demonstrated success in a chosen career.

Alumni and friends of the school are welcome to attend the award reception, which will take place Friday in the Kent Student Center Ballroom Balcony at 5 p.m. with awards to follow at 6 p.m.

Awards also will be presented to distinguished alumna Deborah Easton-Bentley, who will be honored with the Distinguished Alumni award.

Dr. Dominic Infante, professor emeritus of Communication Studies, will receive the Centennial Award for his contributions to the field of communication.

Student awards to be presented include Outstanding Doctoral Student Award to Jenny Rosenberg; Outstanding Master’s Student Award to Kaitlin Banduch; and Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award to Daniel Smith.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.