48 juniors chosen for youth leadership class

Staff report


Forty-eight high school juniors from Mahoning and Trumbull counties were selected as part of Youth Leadership Mahoning Valley’s Junior Class of 2013.

Introduction of class members occurred Sept. 25 at Antone’s Banquet Centre, Boardman.

Board chairman Michael Seelman welcomed the class and addressed the program goals and purpose. YLMV Class of 2012 coordinators Dillon Marx, Robin Goist and Justin Maroni addressed the new class members.

Kim Calvert, vice president of marketing and business services, at the Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber, announced the new class.

After the breakfast, class members participated in a one-day retreat titled “Leadership: Appreciating Diversity and Leading for a Lifetime.”

Youth Leadership Mahoning Valley’s mission is to identify, develop and motivate potential leaders among our youth to address the challenges and celebrate the opportunities of the Mahoning Valley.

Members of the YLMV Junior Class of 2013 are:

Cardinal Mooney: Kristina Aiad-Toss, Shelia Christopher and Kaitlyn Keffler.

LaBrae: Peyton Aldridge and Amber Davidson.

Canfield: Drew Bennett, Julie Dellick, Victoria El-Hayek and Jamie Giambattista.

Mahoning County Career & Technical Center: Lauren Bodendorfer and Anthony Miner.

Howland: Korey Burdman and Morgan Miller.

Warren JFK: Nicholas Bush, Krista Watson, Madeline LaPolla, Mora Lucero.

Mineral Ridge: Michael Craver.

Boardman: Jenna DeLaurentis, Lily Gelfand, Rebecca Jeren and Alexandria Gordon.

South Range: Mattison Dunham, Shana Higgins, Daniel Macinga and Tiffany Patterson.

Hubbard: KayLyn Garrett and Adam Thirion.

Ursuline: Annie Hendricks, Makayla Staaf and Jena Styka.

Niles: Dana Hughes, Hayley Marsico, Chloe Miller and Jocelyn Palmer.

Lakeview: Laura Innocenzi, Robert McKay, Hannah Petrosky and Cassandra Smith.

Harding: Anna Lacy and Joseph Mikesell.

Poland: Jaclynn Lendi and Matthew Slaven.

Lowellville: Halle Moran and Kayla Theisler.

Jackson-Milton: Anjelica Pizzuto, Madison Tomaino and Robert Voland.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.