Junior Women’s League selects 2013 officers

The Boardman-Poland Junior Women’s League will announce its 2013 officers during the annual Christmas Social on Dec. 3 at Bruno’s. The new leadership includes President Sperry Rongone, First Vice President and Membership Chairwoman Yvonne Ford, Second Vice President and Programs Patty Reese, Treasurer Margaret Cherol, Assistant Treasurer Andrea Stamp, Recording Secretary/Hospitality Nina Lowry and Corresponding Secretary Linda Crish.

Members were reminded to bring a wrapped Christmas gift to the Christmas Social for a family that was selected for this holiday season. Members collected items for baskets to be given to the residents of GlenEllen for an Ice Cream Social at 1 p.m. on Dec. 2 at GlenEllen.

Women interested in joining or receiving more information, should contact membership chairperson Yvonne Ford at 330-755-6828. The Boardman-Poland Junior Women’s League is open to all women over 18, residing in Mahoning, Trumbull, and Columbiana counties who are interested in friendship, fun and community involvement.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.