Teamsters have new officers

Staff report


The Chauffeurs, Teamsters, Warehouseman & Helpers Local Union No. 377 has elected a new slate of officers to three- year terms.

Richard Sandberg is the new president. He has been a Teamster at UPS Trumbull-Youngstown Center since 1987. Sandberg has been chief steward for 10 years and an elected steward for 15.

The new secretary-treasurer is Ralph “Sam” Cook, who has been a Teamster for more than 35 years and a shop steward for 30 years.

Gregg Shadle is vice president. He works at Roadway Yellow Corp. where he has been chief steward more than 16 years.

Ken Sabo serves as recording secretary and has been a Teamster for 33 years.

Steve Anzevino and Norma Eble were elected trustees. Eble works for Continental Plastics of Ohio and Anzevino is employed by Pepsi Beverages Co.

Bobbi Jo Terwilliger and Gary Klingensmith are the new business representatives. Terwilliger works at St. Elizabeth Health Center, and Klingensmith is at Nickles Bakery.

The terms are through 2014.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.