TCESC employees awarded for years of service

Staff report


The Trumbull County Educational Service Center presented years-of-service awards to the organization’s employees recently.

These awards recognize individuals for the number of years of service they have provided to the service center.

The following individuals received five-year awards: Geraldine Hacker, Melissa Hetmanski, Tiffany Roberts, Jeanne Stock and Melissa Watson.

These individuals received 10-year awards: Alice Forrest, Toni Gilmore, Cindy Hatfield, Pam McCreary, Debra Miller and Christine Myers.

The following individuals received 15-year awards: Anita Beaumont, Amy Blanford, Doreen Calderwood, Rebecca Freudenrich, Catherine Gontkovsky, Brice Harris, Brenda Krol, Kimberly Welch, Diana Urey and Julie Wilcox.

These individuals received 20-year awards: Richard Grizinski, Mary Kellar, Laura Lyndes, Gloria Strata and Barbara Switzer.

Several individuals received 25-year awards. They were Charlyn DeCola, Cheryl Gingrich, Ruth Prince, Carol Rieman, and Kathleen Vilsack.

Denise Domhoff and Terry Gettemy received 30-year awards.

The Trumbull County Educational Service Center provides educational support services in personnel, technology, curriculum and special education to 20 schools in Trumbull County. The Center, which serves as a link between the Ohio Department of Education and the schools, also provides administrative services, instructional services, technology/media services and professional development services. In conjunction with the school districts, The Trumbull County Educational Service Center provides programs to promote the highest levels of learning for children in Trumbull County.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.