Poland inducts new class into National Honor Society

The Poland Seminary High School’s chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 49 new members from the junior and senior classes at its 55th annual induction ceremony Feb. 23.

The ceremony included a piano performance by senior Jason Volovar and a brass quintet performed by seniors Sarah Komsa, Christine Colucci and sophomore Myranda D’Apolito. The Woodwind Quintet was performed by seniors Sarah Lankitus, Kelsi Mistovich, Elizabeth Reinhardt, Lauren O’Kane and Emily Cunningham.

Mr. Daley, dean of students, delivered congratulatory remarks to the new audience. Paula Kennedy and Gwyn Basista are the National Honor Society advisers.

Officers for 2010-2011 include Lidia Moward, president; Anna Sabol, vice president; Sara Rubesa, recording secretary; Serena Lamping, correspondence secretary and Dana Winkler, treasurer.

New inductees from the junior class included Kathryn Becherer, Christine Bilas, Madison Brooker, Carolyn Carney, Jayne Catlos, Emily Chandler, Flannery Chapman, Panayiotis Constantine, Tyler Conti, Peter DeVito, Mitchell Dinopoulos, Taylor Erdel, Erin Gabriel, Claudia Cage, Jennifer Harklerode, Daniel Kreatsoulas, Kevin Krumpak, Christopher Lane, Jerry Lawman, Katie Marucci, Payton Maurer, Haley Miller, Michael Miller, Jenna Modic, Rebecca Mowad, Mackenzie Mulligan, Amy Noll, Lauren Penman, Douglas Pogacnik, Brittany Reed, Elaine Remick, Amanda Shuluga, Nikki Tacsik, Sylvia VanSuch, Andrew Wolfe and Cassandra Wylie.

Senior class inductees included Daniel Egnacheski, Katie Elliot, Mark Gayetsky, Brandon Maceyko, John Medina, Sarah Mendenhall, Katherine Mika, Zachary Politsky, Lucas Rindy, Nicholas Tesone, Marissa Uhl, Amanda Vasvari and Volovar.

More like this from vindy.com

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.