Blitz News

PLAYOFFS: Thirteen area football teams qualify for the playoffs

Thirteen area high school football teams have qualified for the playoffs.

They are:

Howland in Division II;

Hubbard, Liberty and Poland in Division III;

Mooney and LaBrae in Division IV;

Ursuline, Crestview and South Range in Division V,

and McDonald, Western Reserve, Leetonia and Columbiana in Division VI.

Howland, Mooney and McDonald (which plays host to Western Reserve) have home games on Friday.

Hubbard, Liberty, Poland, Ursuline and Crestview have home games on Saturday.

Check and The Vindicator all week for game information, ticket notices, directions to sites for those teams who must travel and, of course, scouting reports and TV and radio broadcasts.


Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.

Login to
Sign up for a new account
User tools

Logged in asAnonymousUser
Your Avataravatar image
Your BirthdateNot entered
Upload your photos
Email this to a friend
For help on Blitz or
Subscribe to Friday Night Score alerts