15 Ohio legislators endorse Obama for president

COLUMBUS — Fifteen state legislators, including three from the Mahoning Valley, today endorsed Barack Obama for president.

The group, comprised of state senators and Representatives spoke of Barack Obama’s commitment to working families and ability to bring needed change to America.

The endorsements come less than two weeks before the Ohio Presidential Primary on March 4th.

State legislators endorsing Senator Obama, D-ILL.:

Rep. Jennifer Brady, Cleveland

Sen. Capri Cafaro, Hubbard

Rep. Ted Celeste, Columbus

Rep. Mike Foley , Cleveland

Rep. Robert Hagan, Youngstown

Rep. Tracy Heard, Columbus

Sen. Eric Kearney, Cincinnati

Rep. Tom Letson, Warren

Rep. Clayton Luckie, Dayton

Sen. Tom Roberts, Dayton

Sen. Tom Sawyer, Akron

Sen. Shirley Smith, Cleveland

Rep. Dan Stewart, Columbus

Rep. Tyrone Yates, Cincinnati

Rep. Sandra Williams, Cleveland

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.