Lions Club installation ceremony

YOUNGSTOWN — Youngstown Lions Club installed a slate of officers during a luncheon meeting held June 28 at the Youngstown Club.

John L. Prest, president/treasurer of Hearn Paper Co., was inducted as president and assumed his duties on July 1, replacing Michele Ballone.

Installed as his associate officers were Ron Serich, first vice president; Jeanne E. Watson-Antol, second vice president; Heather Belgin, third vice president; Diane Hardenbrook, treasurer; Bryan K. Reed, sight savings; and John R. Getchey, secretary.

Seated as the board of directors were Jerry Bryan, Roger Guglucello, Doug Lewis, Don Matthews, Parker McHenry, Rita Merz, Josie Polis, Bryan Reed and Pete Storey.

The Lions International presented its prestigious Melvin Jones Award to Getchey in recognition of his meritorious service to the Youngstown club.

The Youngstown club meets at noon each Thursday at the Youngstown Club. Guests are welcome. For membership information, contact Prest at (330) 792-6533 Ext. 205 or by e-mail at

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.