facebooktwitterRSS
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
 

« News Home

2007 Copa America



Published: Thu, July 12, 2007 @ 12:00 a.m.

2007 Copa America

FIRST ROUND

Top two teams in each group and two best third-place finishers advance

GROUP A

WLTGFGAPts

x-Venezuela102425

x-Peru111544

x-Uruguay111134

Bolivia012452

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Tuesday, June 26

At Merida, Venezuela

Peru 3, Uruguay 0

At San Cristobal, Venezuela

Venezuela 2, Bolivia 2, tie

Saturday, June 30

At San Cristobal, Venezuela

Uruguay 1, Bolivia 0

Venezuela 2, Peru 0

Tuesday, July 3

At Merida, Venezuela

Peru 2, Bolivia 2, tie

Uruguay 0, Venezuela 0, tie

———

GROUP B

WLTGFGAPts

x-Mexico201417

x-Brazil210426

x-Chile111354

Ecuador030360

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Wednesday, June 27

At Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela

Chile 3, Ecuador 2

Mexico 2, Brazil 0

Sunday, July 1

At Maturin, Venezuela

Brazil 3, Chile 0

Mexico 2, Ecuador 1

Wednesday, July 4

At Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela

Mexico 0, Chile 0, tie

Brazil 1, Ecuador 0

———

GROUP C

WLTGFGAPts

x-Argentina300939

x-Paraguay210826

Colombia120393

United States030280

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Thursday, June 28

At Maracaibo, Venezuela

Paraguay 5, Colombia 0

Argentina 4, United States 1

Monday, July 2

At Barinas, Venezuela

Paraguay 3, United States 1

At Maracaibo, Venezuela

Argentina 4, Colombia 2

Thursday, July 5

At Barquisimeto, Venezuela

Colombia 1, United States 0

Argentina 1, Paraguay 0

———

QUARTERFINALS

Saturday, July 7

At San Cristobal, Venezuela

Uruguay 4, Venezuela 1

At Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela

Brazil 6, Chile 1

Sunday, July 8

At Maturin, Venezuela

Mexico 6, Paraguay 0

At Barquisimeto, Venezuela

Argentina 4, Peru 0

———

SEMIFINALS

Tuesday, July 10

At Maracaibo, Venezuela

Brazil 2, Uruguay 2, Brazil won 5-4 on penalty kicks

Wednesday, July 11

At Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela

Mexico vs. Argentina, 8:45 p.m.

———

THIRD PLACE

Saturday, July 14

At Caracas, Venezuela

Uruguay vs. Mexico-Argentina loser, 5 p.m.

———

CHAMPIONSHIP

Sunday, July 15

At Maracaibo, Venezuela

Brazil vs. Mexico-Argentina winner, 5 p.m.


Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.

News
Opinion
Entertainment
Sports
Services
Classifieds
Records
Discussions
Community
Help
Forms
Neighbors

HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseStaff DirectoryHelp
© 2016 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Phone Main: 330.747.1471 • Interactive Advertising: 330.740.2955 • Classified Advertising: 330.746.6565
Sponsored Links: Vindy Wheels | Vindy Jobs | Vindy Homes