Symphony board elects dozen directors

YOUNGSTOWN — Twelve people were elected to the Youngstown Symphony Society board of directors during the society’s annual meeting last week.

Elected to their first three-year term were: Adrian Amedia, vice president, RMS Lifeline; Y.T. Chiu Jr., M.D.; Carol J. DeBonis, community volunteer; Brad Gant, director of education, Turning Technologies; Mathew D. Gurbach Esq., Harrington Hoppe & Mitchell Ltd.; Lewis A. Kasper, Parker Hannifin Corp.; Karen Segesto, vice president-private client group, Fifth Third Bank; Richard L. Shafer, vice president-mortgage loan administration, Home Savings; and Florence Wang, community volunteer.

Elected to complete an unexpired term was Laura Lyden, Lyden Oil Co. and community volunteer. Current members of the board elected to serve a second three-year term were: Peter J. Asimakoupoulos, central regional president, First National Bank; James F. Kirtley, retired General Motors executive and currently part-time accounting instructor at Youngstown State University and Westminster College; and Peter F. Sauer, vice president and general manager, Fresenius Medical Care.

During the annual meeting, architect Gary Balog, of Ricciuti Balog & Partners Architects, was awarded the Fran Greenberg Award for outstanding board service.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.