Mahoning Co. Bar Association elects new president, trustees

YOUNGSTOWN — The Mahoning County Bar Association has elected J. Gerald Ingram president for the upcoming year that began last week, succeeding Ronald E. Slipski.

James B. Dietz will serve as president-elect, meaning that he will be president for the 2007-08 term.

The bar association also honored the following attorneys for years of service:

U70 years: John P. Haralambie.

U65 years: Abe Averbach, John M. Newman and Solomon Malkoff.

U60 years: George B. Woodman.

U55 years: Eugene B. Fox, Martin S. Goldberg, Judge Martin P. Joyce, Daniel L. Rossi, Jerry O. Stephens, Robert E. Tablack.

U50 years: Ronald G. Galip, Donald J. Varner.

James E. (Ted) Roberts also was honored with the distinguished service award, which is given to the judge or lawyer who has provided exemplary service to the bar association and/or the community at large.

Trustees elected to a three-year term are: Samuel G. Amendolara, Kathi McNabb Welsh and Larry D. Wilkes. Elected to a two-year term is Michael D. Harlan, and to a one-year term is Michael O. Kivlighan.

The foundation awarded scholarships to the following 10 individuals: Molly McNally, $2,000; Jennifer Simon, $2,000; Courtney Mohn, $2,000; Katherine A. Long, $1,250; John Dankovich, $2,000; Diana Hawkins, $2,000; Cara Stevens, $2,000; Josh Hisnay, $1,500; Andrew Moody, $1,500; and Michelle Manzoian, $1,000.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.