Seven Seventeen seeks scholarship applicants

WARREN -- Seven Seventeen Credit Union is taking applications for the six 1,000 college scholarships it awards each year to graduating high school seniors.
One scholarship is awarded to each of the following universities: The University of Akron, Kent State University -- Main Campus, Trumbull Campus, Salem Campus and Stark Campus, and Youngstown State University.
Each university chooses its scholarship recipient, based on the applicant's grade point average, school and community involvement, and letters of recommendation.
Applications and procedures for applying are available at all Seven Seventeen Credit Union offices, and in the guidance office of area high schools. The recipient of the scholarship award, or one of the recipient's parents or legal guardians, must be a member of Seven Seventeen to qualify for the scholarship.
Seven Seventeen Credit Union, a member-owned financial institution established in 1957 by hourly employees at Packard Electric, is the second-largest credit union in the state of Ohio with offices in Warren, Howland, Cortland, Vienna, Hubbard, Boardman, Austintown, Kent and Canton.

More like this from

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.