First Presbyterian to install new officers

MINERAL RIDGE -- First Presbyterian Church, 3654 Main St., will ordain and install new officers during the 10:30 a.m. worship service Jan. 21.
Kim Crozier, Don Hudzik, Joyce Spitler and Joe Koch were elected to serve on the Session, the governing board, in the class of 2009. Spitler and Koch are serving second terms.
Valerie Meyers, Linda Frayer and Patty O'Malia were elected as deacons for the class of 2009. Randy Rummell was elected to fill a vacancy and serve a one-year term on the class of 2008. He is finishing his first term.
Outgoing officers of Session -- Trisha Crawford and Brian Williams -- were recognized. She chaired the Christian education committee and he, the interpretation and stewardship committee.
Also recognized were Betty Garland, Darlene Smith and Clara Edwards, deacons whose terms are finished.

More like this from

Subscribe Today

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive daily news.

Want more? Click here to subscribe to either the Print or Digital Editions.