Ceremony to recognize new members of Mahoning County Bar Association

YOUNGSTOWN -- New Mahoning County Bar Association members will be recognized at a ceremony at 11 a.m. Monday in the domestic relations courtroom of the Mahoning County Courthouse, 120 Market St.
Mahoning County's judges and bar association are sponsoring the public ceremony at which Judge Maureen A. Cronin of common pleas court will make remarks. The ceremony will be followed by a luncheon for bar members.
In keeping with tradition, lawyers who have joined the bar association this year and those who have recently passed the bar exam and become association members will be introduced.
The association will honor Atty. Joseph D. DeSanto with its annual professionalism award. The award is given to a lawyer who embodies the qualities set forth in the lawyer's creed and has practiced law for 30 years or more.
The new bar association members are: Jennifer E. Bounavolonta, Daniel S. Burley, Natasha K. Frenchko, Erik E. Jones, Mark G. Kafantaris, Kimberly A. Kohli, Michael J. McGee, Jennifer L. McLaughlin, Martha M. Morgan, John C. Park, Jeffrey L. Patterson, Barbara E. Powell, Timothy J. Rudge, Joseph L. Schiavoni, Ross T. Smith, Daniel M. Syphard, John R. Tullio, Jennifer J. VanDulmen, Matthew G. Vansuch, Robert D. Vizmeg and Susan M. Witt.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.