First Round (8 Games)
Senior 50-59 Division
1. David Ozio, Beaumont, Texas1897
2. Kerry Fulford, Gatesville, Texas1776
3. Mark Roth, Fulton, N.Y. 1772
4. Kerry Painter, Henderson, Nev.1748
5. Dick Gran, Hartville1742
6. Sal Bongiomo, Hollywood, Fla.1723
7. Bruce Boyd, Warren1701
8. Michael Henry, Brunswick1699
9. Bill McCorkle, Westerville1694
10. Gary Hiday, Indianapolis1692
11. David Patchen, Oregon1679
12. Greg Smith, Fort Wayne, Ind.1670
13. Lee Brosius, Centerville, Va.1653
14. Paul Mielens, Menomonie, Wis.1645
15. Roger Kossert, Lithia, Fla.1644
16. Mark Weller, Jonesville, Michigan 1641
17. Bob Edwards, Lima1635
18. Ron Thacker, Bedford1609
19. Jim Plessinger, York, Pa.1605
20. Pete Bryan, Laurel, Del.1591
21. Leonard Chetti, Alexandria, Va.1580
22. Jay Aono, Boise, Idaho1578
23. Dennis Lane, Kingsport, Tenn.1540
24. George Herbert, Akron1502
25. Roger Bowker, Ocala, Fla.1498
26. Steve Kinty, Akron1494
27. Charlie Juliano, Batavia, N.Y. 1488
28. Randy Niehaus, Rockford, Ill.1485
29. Steve Neff, Homosassa Springs, Fla.WD
30. Tim Kauble, MarionWD
Classic (60 and over) Division
1. Vinnie Atria, Louisville, Ky.1755
2. Derek Smith, Hicksville1702
3. Dewayne Thompson, Fort Smith, Ark.1696
4. Pete Couture, Cocoa, Fla.1679
5. Grady Creasie, Olive Branch, Miss.1649
6. Gary Dickinson, Edmond, Okla.1646
7. Allie Clarke, Zanesville1618
8. Dale Eagle, Tavares, Fla.1613
9. Roy Buckley, Westerville1590
10. Chuck Pierce, Dallas, Texas1566
11. Edward Pierce, Berlin, Md. 1507
12. Lou Byers, Perrysville1504
13. Patsy DellaPenna, Palm Harbor, Fla.1496
14. James Brenner, LeClaire, Iowa1489
15. Bill Bahny, Liberty1484
16. Kenny Waters, Kingsport, Tenn. 1469
17. Robert Teeters, Anderson, Ind.1463
18. Harley Trumbull, New Boston, Mich. 1415
19. J.W. Shank, Winter Park, Fla.1390
Results from the GBT Boardman Challenge Pro Am at Camelot Lanes. Tournament was bowled on a 9-pin no tap format. The bowlers rolled three games with three different pros. Their scores were added along with the handicap of the amatuer for the total.
Junior Pro Am
Top 10 Finishers/Top 3 won a trophy
1. Jimmy Jarvis1668
2. Steve Sullivan1621
3. Anna White1565
4. Nate Demetra1562
5. Kayla DePuy1555
6. Ricky Evans1554
7. Matthew Humphreys1546
8. Brian Gabler1535
9. Ciarra Moran1530
10. Christopher Prestidge1505
1. Douglas Vanaugh1688 550
2. Bruce Davis1688 550
3. Brett Brunkenhoeffer1668 50
4. Greg Walla1663 40
5. John Rembert III1631 30
The prizes for first and second place were split on the tie, however Vanaugh was awarded the free trip to Las Vegas by bowling the highest series with handicap in the event. Vanaugh will bowl in a pro am in Las Vegas with a first prize of 10,000 next July.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.