POSTSEASON BASEBALL



POSTSEASON BASEBALL
All Times EDT
DIVISION SERIES
American League
Detroit 3, New York 1
New York 8, Detroit 4
Detroit 4, New York 3
Detroit 6, New York 0
Detroit 8, New York 3
Oakland 3, Minnesota 0
Oakland 3, Minnesota 2
Oakland 5, Minnesota 2
Oakland 8, Minnesota 3
National League
New York 3, Los Angeles 0
New York 6, Los Angeles 5
New York 4, Los Angeles 1
New York 9, Los Angeles 5
St. Louis 3, San Diego 1
St. Louis 5, San Diego 1
St. Louis 2, San Diego 0
San Diego 3, St. Louis 1
St. Louis 6, San Diego 2
LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
American League
Tuesday, Oct. 10
Detroit 5, Oakland 1
Wednesday, Oct. 11
Detroit 8, Oakland 5
Friday, Oct. 13
Detroit 3, Oakland 0
Saturday, Oct. 14
Detroit 6, Oakland 3, Detroit wins series 4-0
National League
Wednesday, Oct. 11
St. Louis at New York, ppd., rain
Thursday, Oct. 12
New York 2, St. Louis 0
Friday, Oct. 13
St. Louis 9, at New York 6
Saturday, Oct. 14
St. Louis 5, New York 0
Sunday, Oct. 15
New York 12, St. Louis 5, series tied 2-2
Monday, Oct. 16
New York at St. Louis, ppd., rain
Today
New York (Glavine 15-7) at St. Louis (Weaver 5-4), 8:19 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 18
St. Louis (Carpenter 15-8) at New York (Maine 6-5), 8:19 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 19
St. Louis at New York, 8:19 p.m., if necessary
WORLD SERIES
Saturday, Oct. 21
St. Louis or N.Y. Mets at Detroit, (n)
Sunday, Oct. 22
St. Louis or N.Y. Mets at Detroit, (n)
Tuesday, Oct. 24
Detroit at St. Louis or N.Y. Mets, (n)
Wednesday, Oct. 25
Detroit at St. Louis or N.Y. Mets, (n)
Thursday, Oct. 26
Detroit at St. Louis or N.Y. Mets, if necessary, (n)
Saturday, Oct. 28
St. Louis or N.Y. Mets at Detroit, if necessary, (n)
Sunday, Oct. 29
St. Louis or N.Y. Mets at Detroit, if necessary, (n)
COPYRIGHT 2006 ASSOCIATED PRESS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. THIS MATERIAL MAY NOT BE PUBLISHED, BROADCAST, REWRITTEN, OR REDISTRIBUTED.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.