High Twelve members recognized for supporting fellowship program

The program provides educational opportunities for many students.
YOUNGSTOWN -- Members of Temple on the Hill High Twelve Club 720 who have provided support for the Wolcott Foundation Fund were singled out for recognition at the March 10 club meeting at the temple.
George H. Wadge of Lorain, Wolcott Foundation trustee, was assisted by P. Glenn Ellis Wolcott, High Twelve representative, as he presented special pins to the men who made contributions to the fund.
Recipients were: August Angel, Keith Ashbaugh, Harold Bailey, Clare Beckman, William Bell, Paul Bellus, Howard Bodine, Allen Bohr, Donald Booth, Harry Booty, Daniel Brown, Frank Bush, Emanuel Cominos, Shaffer Cormell, David Dickey, Joseph Dickey Jr., Joseph Dickey III, Kevin Dickey, Glenn Ellis, Eugene Fisher, Tim Flack, Bill Guidosh, James Hill, Ray Huish, Steven Krekus, Tom Jacobs, Robert Leedy, Wally McCartney, Larry McDaniel, Bob Musgrove, Ray Nevel, Fredric O'Connor, Art Orr, William Pearson, John Remias, Richard Roumfort, Martin Schuller, John R. Selders, Clarence Shawver, Clarence Smith, Greg Smith, Phillip Snyder, Peter Ugran, John Vargo, Bill Weems, Tom Weems and Vic Woodworth.
Funds for the foundation are also provided by Ellen Wadge, who refurbishes jewelry and sells it at Masonic functions.
The program
The Wolcott Fellowship program helps students attain graduate credits in international business and public management at George Washington University. Recipients must be master's candidates who have outstanding academic, civic and social credentials and a desire to pursue careers in public service.
The local club sponsored Ryan P. Walker to receive one of the fellowships. He now lives with his wife, Kiersten, in Arlington, Va.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.