EXHIBIT Columbiana Rose show winners are announced

COLUMBIANA -- The 45th annual Rose Show sponsored by Columbiana Rose Society was held Sept. 10 at Sky Bank.
The 191 entries were judged by Richard Stromberg and Tim Yova. The winning rose in each class and its exhibitor were:
UJean Krafft won the Queen of Show award with Peter. Frankenfeld, and Best Hybrid Tea Spray with Bride's Dream.
UBill and Maralyn Deitsch won King of Show with Garden Party, Mini Queen of Show with Pierrine, and Mini King of Show with Vista.
UPeggy Potts won Princess of Show with Double Delight, and Mini Princess with Gizmo.
UDe Bowman won Best Climber with Don Juan.
UPeg Raupach won Best Hybrid Tea Open Bloom with Veteran's Honor.
UAnnabelle Sitler won Best Mini Spray with Captivation.
UBarb Crook won Dowager Queen with Stanwell Perpetual 1838.
UDawn Rance took the Best of Show Award with Scentimental.
Pat Martinec and Sitler served as rose show chairpersons. George Crook is president of Columbiana Rose Society, which is a member of the American Rose Society.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.