At Lloret de Mar, Spain
Eighth Stage
117 miles from Tarragona to Lloret de Mar
1. Alessandro Petacchi, Italy, Fassa Bartolo, 4 hours, 19 minutes, 14 seconds.
2. Thor Hushovd, Norway, Credit Agricole, same time.
3. Paolo Bettini, Italy, Quick Silver, same time.
4. Francisco Jose Ventoso, Spain, Saunier Duval, same time.
5. Tom Boonen, Belgium, same time.
6. Heinrich Haussler, Germany, Gerolsteiner, same time.
7. Erik Zabel, Germany, T-Mobile, same time.
8. Arnaud Coyot, France, same time.
9. Marcus Burghardt, Germany, T-Mobile, same time.
10. Santos Gonzslez, Spain, Phonak, three seconds behind.
Overall Standings
1. Roberto Heras, Spain, Liberty Seguros, 33 hours, 22 minutes, 47 seconds.
2. Denis Menchov, Russia, Rabobank, 12 seconds behind.
3. Carlos Sastre, Spain, CSC, 1:07.
4. Joaquin Rodriguez, Spain, Saunier Duval, 1:09.
5. David Blanco, Spain, Comunidad Valenciana, 1:11.
6. Francisco Mancebo, Spain, Illes Balears, 1:26.
7. Unai Yus, Spain, Bouygues Telecom, 1:37.
8. Carlos Garcia Quesada, Spain, Comunidad Valenciana, 1:39.
9. Juan Miguel Mercado, Spain, Quick Silver, 1:39.
10. Michele Scarponi, Italy, Liberty Seguros, 1:58.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.