YBPW installs its new slate of officers

POLAND -- Youngstown Chapter of Business and Professional Women USA installed new officers for the 2005-06 year May 24 at the Poland Branch of the Public Library of Youngstown and Mahoning County.
The new officers are as follows: president, Ruth Bradshaw, Public Library of Youngstown and Mahoning County; vice president, Tracie Stephens, Schroedel, Scullin & amp; Bestic; secretary, Heather Belgin, Youngstown State University Alumni Relations; and treasurer, Pam Rymer, YWCA of Youngstown.
The meeting included a $1000 scholarship presentation to Diana LaVaglio, a middle childhood education major at YSU. YBPW scholarship chairwoman, Minnie Andrews, presented the award.
New members Shelly Carlile, Lisa Mason and Linda Murphy were installed.
YBPW's mission is to achieve equality for all working women through advocacy, education and information. For more information about the club, contact Stephens at (330) 533-1131, Ext. 41, or e-mail tls@ssb-cpa.com.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.