Confederation awards 25 grants to freshmen at Diocesan schools

YOUNGSTOWN-- The Diocesan Confederation of Teachers has awarded tuition grants to 25 high school freshmen, five in each of the diocesan high schools.
The Confederation had $7,500 to award this year. The money is taken primarily from a payroll deduction plan for teachers as well as donations. Recipients will receive $100 each year for the next three years for high school tuition.
A committee chooses the recipients based on academic achievement, service to the school, church and community, financial need, essay or interview performance and teacher recommendations.
The follow students received the tuition grant:
UCanton Central: Chris Andes, Elizabeth Burton Jones, Daniel Monnot, Jessica Pavlik, Sarah Weeks.
UCardinal Mooney: Tiffany Brandenstein, Rebecca Clarke, Dayna Daltorio, Brianne Ericsson, Robert Sieman.
UJFK: Cassandra Dando, Lindsey Foster, Taylor Gee, Ashley Mann, Sara Penkala.
USt. Thomas: Lindsey Competti, Christina Daniel, Matthew Gilly, Marie Southerland, Melissa Vinci.
UUrsuline: Delanie Bianco, Elizabeth Emmanuel, Suzanne Marsco, Timothy Smith, Jessica Yarab.
Anyone wishing to contribute to the scholarship fund can send donations to the Youngstown Diocesan Confederation of Teacher Scholarship Fund, 8090 Market St., Suite #1, Youngstown, Ohio 44512.

Don't Miss a Story

Sign up for our newsletter to receive daily news directly in your inbox.